Ind vs SA ODI Record: Tendulkar Ruled for India, Wessels and Kirsten for SA

In the 67 ODI matches that India and South Africa has played during bilateral series or at other tournaments, Tendulkar has been the most impressive player with maximum Player of the Series and Player of the match awards. Among current team members, Kallis and Yuvraj have earned the maximum such awards. Check the complete list of awards received by players in India-South Africa rivalry.

2013 Schedule and Results
Ind vs SA ODI Record: Bilateral series, Tournament Results
Indian and South African Squads
Tendulkar’s Record vs South Africa

Overall Player of the Series Awards
Sanjay Manjrekar was the first player to receive the award. In 8 bilateral ODI series 7 players have received the award.

    3 Tendulkar
    2 Kepler Wessels
    1 Morne Morkel, Pollock, Graeme Smith, Yuvraj Singh (2005-06), Sanjay Manjrekar

Maximum Player of the Match Awards
Tendulkar and Ganguly join Gary Kirsten in receiving the maximum MOMs. Kallis has a chance to catch up the trio.

    4 Gary Kirsten, Tendulkar, Ganguly
    3 Jonty Rhodes, Kallis, Hansie Cronje
    2 Yuvraj Singh

Overall Player of the Match Awards for South Africa
Sachin Tendulkar and Donald were the first join winners of the Player of the Match award.
In Tournaments

    4 Gary Kirsten (2 in same series of Titan Cup, 1996)
    2 Jonty Rhodes
    1 Peter Kirsten (1992), Hansie Cronje (C), PR Adams, Cullinan, Kallis, Gibbs, S Elworthy, M Hayward, Pollock, Neil McKenzie

In Bilateral Series

    2 Kallis, Hansie Cronje
    1 Donald, Kepler Wessels, PN Kirsten, McMillan, Jonty Rhodes, AC Hudson, Klusener, Kemp, Gibbs, Pollock, AB de Villiers, Morne Morkel, Tsotsobe, Duminy, Amla

Overall Player of the Match Awards for India
In Tournaments

    3 Ganguly (1 as Captain)
    1 Vinod Kambli, Azharuddin (C), Anil Kumble, Tendulkar, Dravid, Sunil Joshi, Harbhajan Singh, Sehwag, Kaif

In Bilateral Series

    3 Tendulkar
    2 Yuvraj Singh
    1 WV Raman, Kapil Dev, Pravin Amre, Ajay Jadeja, Ganguly, Irfan Pathan, Graeme Smith, Dravid, Ravindra Jadeja, Sreesanth, Munaf Patel, Yusuf Pathan

Among Current Players
Besides 3 by Kallis and 2 by Yuvraj Singh some others players have received Player of the Match once each.

    1 Ravindra Jadeja, Graeme Smith, AB de Villiers, Morne Morkel, Tsotsobe, Duminy, Amla

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.