Tournament Format: First Round 8 Teams, Second Round 10 Teams

16 teams participate in the 2014 World Cup. The tournament is played at two levels. In the first level eight teams provide two qualifiers for the business end of the tournament where they join the top eight seeds of ICC T20 team rankings. Those 10 teams divided into two groups provide the semifinalists of the tournament.

T20 WC Schedule and Results
WC 2014 Squads

Round 1: Two Qualifiers to be selected

    Group A: Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Nepal, Hong Kong
    Group B: Zimbabwe, Ireland, UAE, Netherlands

Round 2: With Two Qualifiers top 8 seeds provide four semifinalists.

    Group 1: Sri Lanka, England, South Africa, New Zealand, Winner of Group B (Round 1)
    Group 2: West Indies, India, Pakistan, Australia, Winner of Group A (Round 1)


    SF1: Group A Leader vs Group B 2nd Position Team
    SF2: Group B Leader vs Group A 2nd Position Team


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.