2014 French Open Day 2: Schedule for Indians

12 Indians are participating in all the events of the 2014 French Open Super series. Saina Nehwal has earlier reached 2012 final. For India, the day again starts with Ponnappa’s 1st round match. Still Indians should be waiting for a different result than what she and India achieved at Denmark Open 2014. Here is the schedule of first round for Indians.

History of French Open and Indian Winners

Indian Participants and Matches of 1st Round

    12:30 Ashwini Ponnappa and Vladimir Ivanov vs Sonoda/Matsuo (Japan)
    13:15 H S Prannoy vs Kento Momota (16th seed)
    13:30 P Kashyap vs Kenichi Tago (3rd seed of Japan)
    14:00 Sourabh Verma vs Rajiv Ouseph (England)
    17:30 Saina Nehwal (5th seed) vs Sashina Vignes Waran (France)
    19:15 Jwala Gutta vs Ashwini Ponnappa vs Eefje Muskens and Selena Peik (Netherlands)
    20:30 P.V. Sindhu (8th) vs Porntip Buranaprasertsuk (Thailand)
    20:45 Pranaav Chopra and Akshay Dewalkar vs Li Junhui and Liu Yuchen (China)
    21:30 K Srikanth vs Dmytro Zavadsky (Ukraine)
    23:00 Manu Attri and B Sumeeth Reddy vs Liu Xialong and Qiu Zihan (5th seed Chinese)

Head-to-Head Records

    Kashyap trails Tago 1-3. Kashyap won in 2013, but losot twice in 2014 and once in 2011.
    Saina has won all the three matches vs Sashina, including at Swiss Open in 2014.
    Sindhu leads Porntip 3-1, losing in Korean Open 2013, winning their last match at 2014 and before that in 2012 and 2011.
    Sourabj Varma def Rajiv at All England Open 2-13.
    Prannoy has lost his only match vs Momoto at Denmark Open 2013.
    Manu Attri and B Sumeeth Reddy have lost thrice to the chinese pair.
    Pranaav Chopra and Akshay Dewalkar have lost their only match played against the chinese pair.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.