2015 World Cup Squad: Australia Team

In 2003, Shane Watson was named in the squad but withdrawn later. By experience, Watson, Clarke, Haddin and Johnson are the most experienced playing their third consecutive World Cup. 21 years old Pat Cummins is the youngest in the sqyad, while 37 year old Haddin is the oldest in the team which has 6 players in 30+ age group.

2015 WC Squads: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, India, Ireland, New Zealand, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, UAE, West Indies, Zimbabwe

Players from Current Squad Who Participated in Previous World Cups

    2003: Shane Watson (Withdrawn)
    2007: Shane Watson, Michael Clarke, Brad Haddin, Mitchell Johnson
    2011: Shane Watson, Michael Clarke, Brad Haddin, Mitchell Johnson, Steven Smith

Team for 2015 World Cup

    Captain: Michael Clarke (capt)
    Wicketkeeper: Brad Haddin
    Players: George Bailey (vc), David Warner, Aaron Finch, Shane Watson, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, James Faulkner, Mitchell Johnson, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Pat Cummins, Xavier Doherty

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.