Indian Premier League 2015 Team and Squad: Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians have always been full of stars. After 7 editions their team management and staff list is full of superstars of Cricket. Having reached the semifinal for the past 5 consecutive times, under Rohit Sharma and Coach Ponting, Mumbai Indians has three U-21 players while the team has plenty of local talents including their captain.

Indian Premier League 2015: Schedule and Results

Owners: Reliance Industrial Investments and Holdings Ltd (RIIHL)(Stake: 98.3%), Teesta Retail Pvt Ltd (Stake: 1.7%)
Home Grounds: Wankhede Stadium (Capacity: 35,341), Brabourne Stadium (Capacity: 30,000)

Team Management and Staff
Coach: Ricky Ponting
Chief Mentor: Anil Kumble
Mentor: Sachin Tendulkar
Bowling coach: Shane Bond
Assistant and Batting coach: Robin Singh
Fielding coach: Jonty Rhodes
Physical trainer: Paul Chapman
Physio: Dr Nitin Patel
Youth development and talent scout: John Wright
Nutritionist: Kinita Kadakia Patel
Masseur: Robert Gibson
Video analyst: Dhananja

Captain: Rohit Sharma
Wicketkeepers: Parthiv Patel, Aditya Tare
Batsmen: Ambati Rayudu, Lendl Simmons, Aaron Finch, Unmukt Chand, Siddhesh Lad, Aiden Blizzard
Bowlers: Josh Hazlewood, Harbhajan Singh, Marchant de Lange, Lasith Malinga, Vinay Kumar, Abhimanyu Mithun, Pragyan Ojha, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah, Pawan Suyal, Akshay Wakhare, Jagadeesha Suchith
Allrounders: Kieron Pollard, Corey Anderson, Shreyas Gopal, Nitish Rana, Hardik Pandya

International Players

    Lendl Simmons (30), Aaron Finch (28), Aiden Blizzard (30), Kieron Pollard, (27), Corey Anderson (24), Josh Hazlewood (24), Marchant de Lange (24), Lasith Malinga (31), Mitchell McClenaghan (28)

Indian International Players

    Ambati Rayudu (29), Rohit Sharma (27), Parthiv Patel (30), Harbhajan Singh (34), Vinay Kumar (31), Abhimanyu Mithun (25), Pragyan Ojha (30), Akshay Wakhare (29)

Indian Local Players

    Unmukt Chand (22), Siddhesh Lad (22), Pawan Suyal (25)

Indian U-21 Players

    Shreyas Gopal (21), Nitish Rana (21), Hardik Pandya (21), Jasprit Bumrah (21), Jagadeesha Suchith (21)

Aiden Blizzard is an overseas player. He is yet to play any international match.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.