England in India 2017: Indian ODI and T20I Squad Announced

Indian Cricket team for ODI and T201 vs England 2017

Surprises galore as Indian team was selected for ODI and T20I series vs England. While new captain was no surprise. selectors gave Shikhar Dhawan another chance for ODI. 35-year old Yuvraj Singh was the biggest gainer finding place in both squads as Raina was called for T20I. For ODI, there were no new faces whereas for T20I Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper) became the newest entrant to Indian squad.

England in India 2016-17: Fixture and Results
England ODI and T20I Squad

Indians have registered an emphatic win in the test series under Captain Virat Kohli. Now, they will look for another big win in ODI and T20I series.

ODI squad:
KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (capt), MS Dhoni, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav

T20I squad:
KL Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Virat Kohli (capt), MS Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Manish Pandey, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.