Triangular Series in Bangladesh

Hyderabad, India: With the rise of India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka, another subcontinent nation also benfitted. Bangladesh not only got the test status due to its wins, but also became a new venue for tri-series, with more teams interested in playing there.

History of 50 overs Triangular Series
First-ever Cricket Triangular Series

Results of Tri-Series in Bangladesh

    1998- Silver Jubilee Independence Cup in Bangladesh, (Ban, Ind, Pak) – won by India
    1999 – Meril International Cricket Tournament in Bangladesh (Ban, Ken, Zim), – won by Zimbabwe
    2003 – TVS Cup in Bangladesh (Ban, Ind, SA) – shared by India, South Africa
    2008 – Kitply Cup in Bangladesh between Bangladesh, India and Pakistan – Pakistan won
    2009 Trination Tournament (Bang, SL and Zimbabwe) – Sri Lanka won

Tri-Series in India
Australian Tri-Series from 1980-2008
Tri-Series in Sri Lanka
Triangular Series in England
Tri-Series In South Africa
Tri-Series in Pak, West Indies, Zimbabwe and New Zealand
Triangular One-Day Series: Sharjah The New Mecca of Cricket
Triangular One-Day Series: Results at Other Neutral Venues

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.