Can England reach their Second Azlan Shah Final!

England, alongwith Pakistan and New Zealand, is in contention of meeting the Australians in the final. England have a touch match against joint defending champion Korea, the defending champion.

3-Way Fight to the Final
Can Pakistan Enter their 9th Final?
Can New Zealand reach their first Final!

Great Britain (as England) have one tournament win to boast of, when they won the 1994 tournament at Penang. In 1987 they finished third behind Germany and Pakistan. In remaining attempts they have failed to reach top three positions.

Current Results
Great Britain has a good tournament so far with four convincing victories against Malaysia (3-1), Pakistan (3-2) and New Zealand (3-1). But they have lost two matches against India (1-3) and Australia (1-2).

Key Players
Jonathan Clarke, James Tindall and Robert Moore have been the prominent goal scorers in the team that has played like champions so far in the tournament.

Past Standings for England in Azlan Shah

    Winners: 1 (1994)
    Third: 1 (1987)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.