2014 Hockey World Cup for Men

The 13th edition of Men’s Hockey World Cup is played at Netherlands. 12 teams have qualified for the main event that is scheduled from 31st May to 15th June, 2014 at Kyocera Stadion in The Hague. Check the FIH seedings and how the 12 teams qualified.


    1. Australia
    2. Germany
    3. Netherlands
    4. England
    5. Belgium
    6. New Zealand
    7. South Korea
    8. India
    9. NONE (Pakistan did not qualify)
    10. Spain
    11. Argentina
    12. South Africa
    13. Malaysia

Qualification and List of Qualifiers
Host Nation: Netherlands

    Qualification Event: 13-23 June, FIH Hockey World League Semifinals: England and Malaysia
    Qualification Event: 29 june-7th July 2013 FIH Hockey World League Semifinals: Belgium, New Zealand, Spain, India
    Qualification Event: 10-17 Aug 2013 Pan American Cup (Canada): Argentina
    Qualification Event: 17–25 August 2013 EuroHockey Nations Championship (Belgium): Germany
    Qualification Event: 24 August–1 September 2013 Hockey Asia Cup (Malaysia): South Korea
    Qualification Event: 28 October–3 November 2013 Oceania Cup (New Zealand): Australia
    Qualification Event: 18–23 November 2013 Hockey African Cup for Nations (Kenya): South Africa

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.