Sultan of Johor Cup 2014: Defending Champs India Starts Campaign with Win

Asian Games Gold medallist and Commonwealth Silver Medallist Indian team starts campaign in Sultan of Johor Cup 2014 at Malaysia with a win against New Zealand on Sunday. India is the defending champion of the tournament that is held every year since 2011.

Points Table

Six teams are participating. All the teams will play each other to decide the winner. India has not lost any match in the last edition.

Ramandeep Singh scored the first goal of the match in the 6th minute, while Talwinder Singh increased the lead in 50th minute. For New Zealand, Sam French scored the solitary goal in 66th minute through a penalty corner.

In the other results of the day, Britain thumped Pakistan 5-0, while Australia edged past host Malaysia 2-1.

Matches for 13th Oct

    12:35 (IST) Great Britain vs India
    Australia vs Pakistan
    Malaysia vs New Zealand

Matches for 15th Oct

    12:35 (IST) Australia Vs New Zealand
    14:35 India Vs Pakistan
    16:35 Malaysia vs Great Britain

Matches for 16th Oct

    12:35 (IST) Pakistan Vs New Zealand
    14:35 India Vs Malaysia
    16:35 Australia vs Great Britain

Matches for 18th Oct

    12:35 (IST) Australia Vs India
    14:35 Malaysia Vs Pakistan
    16:35 New Zealand vs Great Britain

Final: October 19: Britain vs Australia/India

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.