2015 World Cup Squad: India Team

The defending Champion India is led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, who is appearing in his third consecutive world cup, second as captain. On paper, current Indian squad is one of the least experienced teams. Only four of its current players were part of 2011 Winning team, while only Dhoni is playing in his third World Cup. 11 of the players are playing in the big arena for the first time. Dhoni at 33 years of age is the oldest member of the team, while 20 year old Akshar Patel is the youngest.

2015 WC Squads: Australia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, Ireland, New Zealand, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, UAE, West Indies, Zimbabwe
Indian Performance in World Cup

Players from Current Squad Who Participated in Previous World Cups

    2011 World Cup: MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, Ravichandran Ashwin
    2007 World Cup: MS Dhoni

Team for 2015 World Cup

    Captain & Wicketkeeper: MS Dhoni
    Players: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Mohit Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Stuart Binny

Ishant Sharma replaced by Mohit Sharma

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.