2015 World Cup Squad: Afghanistan Team

Afghanistan is the new entrant to the Cricket World Cup. It is the 20th country to participate in the World Cup. They are led by Mohammad Nabi. 18 year old batsman Usman Ghani is their youngest player, while Mangal is the only player who touched 30s.

2015 WC Squads: Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Ireland, New Zealand, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, UAE, West Indies, Zimbabwe

Team for 2015 World Cup

    Captain: Mohammad Nabi
    Wicketkeeper: Afsar Zazai
    Players: Aftab Alam, Asghar Stanikzai, Dawlat Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Hamid Hassan, Javed Ahmadi, Mirwais Ashraf, Najibullah Zadran, Nasir Jamal, Nawroz Mangal, Samiullah Shenwari, Shapoor Zadran, Usman Ghani
    Standby Players: Hashmatullah Shaidi, Izatullah Dawlatzai, Shafiqullah, Sharafuddin Ashraf

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.