World Cup Rivalry: Australia 8, India 3

India and Australia played two games each in 1983 and 1987 World Cup and won one each. After that for the third win India has to wait for their 10th match in World Cup when in the 2011 World Cup India defeated Australia in the Quarterfinal. From 1992 to 2003 Australia defeated India in 5 consecutive matches including the final of the 2003 World Cup. Australia avenged the defeat of 2011 WC in 2015 World Cup semifinal.

World Cup 2015: Schedules and Results

India vs Australia Rivalry in World Cup: Australia 8, India 3

    Australia def India by 162 runs, MOM: Trevor Chappell
    Score: Aus 320/9, Ind 158
    India def Australia by 118 runs, MOM: Roger Binny
    Score: Ind 247, Aus 129


    Aus def India by 1 run, MOM: Geoff Marsh
    Scores: Aus 270/6, Ind 269
    Ind def Aus by 56 runs, MOM: Mohammad Azharuddin
    Score: Ind 289/6, Aus 233


    Aus def Ind by 1 run, MOM: Dean Jones
    Score: Aus 237/9, Ind 234


    Aus def Ind by 16 runs, MOM: Mark Waugh
    Score: Aus 258, Ind 242


    Aus def Ind by 77 runs, MOM: Glenn McGrath
    Score: Aus 282/6, Ind 205


    Aus def Ind by 9 wkts, MOM: Gillespie
    Score: Ind 125, Aus 128/1
    Final: Aus def Ind by 125 runs, MOM: Ponting
    Score: Aus 359/2, Ind 234


    India def Australia by 5 wickets
    Score: Aus 260, INdia 261/5, MOM: Yuvraj Singh


    Australia def India by 95 runs
    Score: Aus 328/7, Ind 233 (46.5), MOM: Steven Smith (105)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.