IPL 2015 Team: Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals have been probably the most controversial IPL team considering various fixing allegations and demand for ban on it. Still, it has thrived first under Shane Warne and now under Rahul Dravid and shared one of the best IPL records winning the first IPL edition. Surprisingly, despite being a winner they were always considered an underdog due to its team comprising of lot of Indian local players. Check their IPL 20115 squad and management.

Indian Premier League 2015: Schedule and Results
IPL 2015 Team Records: Rajasthan Royals, the first Winner of IPL, Runners up in CLT20

Owners: Jaipur IPL Cricket Private Ltd (Manoj Badale, Shilpa Shetty, Raj Kundra)
Home Grounds: Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur (Capacity: 23,185), Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad

Team Management and Staff
CEO: Raghu Iyer
Chairman: Ranjit Barthakur
Coach: Paddy Upton
Chief mento: Rahul Dravid
Assistant coach: Monty Desai
Technical director: Zubin Bharucha
Physio: John Gloster
Team manager: Sushil Tulaskar
Team support: Lucky Sisodia

Rajasthan Royals Squad
Captain: Steve Smith and Shane Watson
Wicketkeepers: Sanju Samson, Dishant Yagnik
Batsmen: Ajinkya Rahane, Steve Smith, Karun Nair
Bowlers: Pravin Tambe, Tim Southee, Rahul Tewatia, Kane Richardson, Ben Cutting, Dhawal Kulkarni, Rusty Theron, Vikramjeet Malik, Brainder Sran
Allrounders: Chris Morris, Abhishek Nayar, Rajat Bhatia, Deepak Hooda, Ankit Sharma, Shane Watson, James Faulkner, Stuart Binny, Dinesh Salunkhe, Pardeep Sahu, Sagar Trivedi

Rajasthan Royals Players
International Players

    Steve Smith (25), Chris Morris (27), Shane Watson (33), James Faulkner (24), Tim Southee (26), Kane Richardson (24), Ben Cutting (28), Rusty Theron (29)

Indian National Players

    Ajinkya Rahane (26), Abhishek Nayar (31), Stuart Binny (30), Dhawal Kulkarni (26)

Indian Local Players

    Karun Nair (23), Rajat Bhatia (35), Ankit Sharma (23), Dinesh Salunkhe (32), Pardeep Sahu (29), Sagar Trivedi (23), Sanju Samson (20), Dishant Yagnik (31), Pravin Tambe (43), Rahul Tewatia (21), Vikramjeet Malik (31), Brainder Sran (22)

Indian U-21 Players

    Deepak Hooda (19), Sanju Samson (20)

Franchise State Local Players

    Siddharth Trivedi, Rahul Tewatia

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.