2016 T20 World Cup: Squad, Match Results and World Cup History of Pakistan

Pakistan has been the third most successful team in the last 5 editions of T20 World Cup, after Sri Lanka and India. They have won once and finished Runners up once.

World Cup T20 2016: Complete Schedule and Results

Pakistan (18 won, 12 lost)

    2007: 5 Won, 2 Lost
    2009: 5 Won, 2 Lost
    2010: 2 Won, 4 Lost
    2012: 4 won, 2 lost
    2014: 2 won, 2 lost

Captain: Shahid Afridi
Wicketkeeper: Sarfraz Ahmed
Allrounders: Mohammad Hafeez
Batsmen: Ahmed Shehzad, Imad Wasim, Khalid Latif, Mohammad Nawaz, Sharjeel Khan, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal,
Bowlers: Anwar Ali, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Sami, Wahab Riaz
Withdrawn Players: Babar Azam, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khurram Manzoor, Rumman Raees

Matches and Results

    1st Match, 16 March, 15:00 IST, Kolkata Group 2 Pakistan v Bangladesh
    2nd Match, 19 March, 19:30 IST, Dharamsala Group 2 India v Pakistan
    3rd Match, 22 March, 19:30 IST, Mohali Group 2 New Zealand v Pakistan
    4th Match, 25 March, 15:30 IST, MOhali Group 2 Australia v Pakistan

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.