2016 T20 World Cup: Squad, Match Results and World Cup History of Sri Lanka

Although five editions of T20 World Cup has produced 5 different champions, Sri Lanka is miles ahead of others when it comes to the overall performance. The defending champion have reached maximum three finals, losing in 2009 and 2012. With Pakistan, they have reached maximum 4 semifinals unable to make it only in 2007 T20 World Cup. They have won the maximum 22 matches and lost minimum 9 matches in the last 5 editions.

2016 T20 WC Complete Fixture and Results

Sri Lanka (22 won, 9 lost)

    2007: 3 Won, 2 Lost
    2009: 6 Won, 1 Lost
    2010: 3 Won, 3 Lost
    2012: 5 won, 2 lost
    2014: 5 won, 1 lost

Captain: Angelo Mathews
Wicketkeeper: Dinesh Chandimal
Allrounders: Thisara Perera, Sachithra Senanayake, Dasun Shanaka, Milinda Siriwardana
Batsmen: Tillakaratne Dilshan, Shehan Jayasuriya, Chamara Kapugedera, Lahiru Thirimanne
Bowlers: Dushmantha Chameera, Rangana Herath, Nuwan Kulasekara,
Lasith Malinga, Suranga Lakmal
Withdrawn: Niroshan Dickwella, Jeffrey Vandersay

Matches and Results

    1st Match, 17 March, 19:30 IST, Kolkata Group 1 Sri Lanka v Afghanistan
    2nd Match, 20 March, 19:30 IST, Bangalore Group 1 Sri Lanka v West Indies
    3rd Match, 26 March, 19:30 IST, Kotla Group 1 England v Sri Lanka
    4th Match, 28 March, 19:30 IST, Mohali Group 1 South Africa v Sri Lanka

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.