2016 T20 World Cup: Squad, Match Results and World Cup History of West Indies

West Indies has won the T20 World Cup in 2012 and since then have been a formidable team in T20 format. Besides 2012 when they won the T20 World Cup, they reached the semifinals in 2009 and 2014.

2016 T20 WC Complete Fixture and Results

West Indies (13 won, 11 lost, 1 NR)

    2007: 0 Won, 2 Lost
    2009: 3 Won, 3 Lost
    2010: 3 Won, 2 Lost
    2012: 4 won, 2 lost, 1 NR
    2014: 3 won, 2 lost

Captain: Darren Sammy
Wicketkeeper: Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Denesh Ramdin
Allrounders: Dwayne Bravo, Andre Russell
Batsmen: Chris Gayle, Carlos Brathwaite, Evin Lewis, Marlon Samuels,
Bowlers: Samuel Badree, Suileman Benn, Jason Holder, Ashley Nurse, Jerome Taylor
Withdrawn: Darren Bravo, Pollard, Narine, Lendl Simmons

Matches and Results

    1st Match, 16 March, 19:30 IST, Mumbai Group 1 England v West Indies
    2nd Match, 20 March, 19:30 IST, Bangalore Group 1 Sri Lanka v West Indies
    3rd Match, 25 March, 19:30 IST, Nagpur Group 1 South Africa v West Indies
    4th Match, 27 March, 15:00 IST, Nagpur Group 1 West Indies v Afghanistan

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.