World League Women Hockey Round 2: Indian Women to Start campaign for semifinal spot

Round of Women World League Hockey is scheduled from 1-9 April, 2017 at Vancouver, Canada. Indian women has qualified for the tournament by ranking. In a tournament where 6 more teams are participating, the top two teams will book a berth for semifinals of Women World League Hockey to be held in two stages in June and July at Belgium and South Africa.

Indian Squad
Captain: Rani
Vice Captain: Deep Grace Ekka

    Goalkeepers: Savita, Rajani Etimarpu
    Defenders: Deep Grace Ekka, Sunita Lakra, Gurjit Kaur, Renuka Yadav, Lalhlunmawh
    Midfielders: Deepika, Navjot Kaur, Ritu Rani, Monika, Lily Chanu Mayengbam, Namita Toppo
    Forwards: Rani, Vandana Katariya, Poonam Rani, Sonika, Anupa Barla

Indian Women’s team is placed with Belarus and Uruguay in Pool A. The other Pool has Canada, Chile, Mexico with Trinidad and Tobago.

1 April

    India vs Uruguay Pool A
    Chile vs Trinidad and Tobago
    Canada vs Mexico

2 April

    Belarus vs India
    Mexico vs Trinidad and Tobago
    Chile vs Canada

4 April

    Uruguay vs Belarus
    Mexico vs Chile
    Canada vs Trinidad and Tobago

QFs: April 6
April 8

    Two semifinals
    5-7 place match

April 9

    5th place
    3rd place

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.