Denmark Open 2017: Srikanth Enters 4th Super Series finals of 2017

The only Indian remaining in competition after QF, Srikanth becomes third Indian after Saina Nehwal (2012) and Prakash Padukone to enter Denmark Open Super Series finals. None of the local boys could enter the finals as on Sunday two each from Korea, Japan and China, 1 each from Thailand, Hong Kong and Indonesia will play the finals of 5 events. Only one top seed has entered the finals. Srikanth has won 2 of the three finals of the Super Series in 2017.

8th seed Srikanth def Wing Ki Vincent (Hong Kong) 21-18 21-17 in 39 minutes
In the final, for the first time Srikanth meets Lee Hyun II of Korea who knocked out top seed country mate Son Wan Ho 25-23 18-21 21-17 in 1 hour 32 minutes

Schedule for finals

    17:00 WD Unseeded Korean Pair vs 6th seed Japanese pair
    Mixed Doubles top seed Chinese Pair vs 8th seed Hong Kong pair
    WS Ratchanok (Thailand) vs 4th seed Japanese Akane Yamaguchi
    MD 5th seed Chinese pair vs 2nd seed Indonesian pair
    MS Lee Hyun II vs 8th seed Srikanth Kidambi

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.