Sultan Of Johor Cup 2017: India Wins First Two matches

After 2 matches each, 2 time champion Indians are at third place sharing two wins each with group toppers Australia, defending champion, and Great Britain, 2015 champion. 4 goals have been scored by Dilpret Singh. Indian young team won the cup in 2014 and 2013. They did not participate in 2016. Indians have reached 4 finals in 5 (out of 6) events at Sultan of Johor Cup where Under-21 teams participate.

Sultan of Johor Cup 2017: Schedule and Results

India started the campaign on 22 October with 3-2 win over Japan and won today against the hosts Malaysia 2-1. They will play USA on Oct 25.

Indian Goal Scorers:

    Vs Japan: 2 Dilpreet Singh, 1 Sukhjeet Singh
    Vs Malaysia: 2 Dilpreet Singh

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.