Twenty20 World Cup 2009 Record

Pakistan, the Runners up of 2008, won the second Twenty20 World Cup hosted in England in another all Asian final defeating Sri Lanka. Sri Lanka won all the matches till they reach the final and lost their only most important match.

2016 T20WC: Complete Fixture and Results

Tournament Facts

    Winner: Pakistan
    Participating Teams: 12
    Teams in Knock Out: Pakistan, Sri Lanka, West Indies and South Africa
    Results: All 27 matches produced results
    Tie: None
    Player of the Series: Dilshan (SL)
    100/50: 0/31
    4w/5w: 8/1
    Best Bowling” 5/6 Umar Gul (Vs New Zealand)
    200+ Team Score: 1 (211/5 South Africa vs Scotland)
    Highest Score: 211/5 South Africa (vs Scotland)
    Lowest Score: 93 Netherlands (vs Pak), 99 New Zealand (vs Pak)
    Maximum Runs: 317 Dilshan
    Maximum Wickets 13 Umar Gul
    100+ Partnerships 3
    Most Dismissals 9 Sangakkara
    Biggest Win: 130 runs South Africa (vs Scotland), 8 wkts India (vs Ireland), Pakistan (vs Sri Lanka), 41 ball Pak (vs New Zealand)
    Narrowest Win: 1 run South Africa (vs New Zealand)

Team Records

    India 2 Won, 3 Lost
    Pakistan 5 Won, 2 Lost
    Australia 2 Lost
    New Zealand 2 Won, 3 Lost
    South Africa 5 Won, 1 Lost
    England 3 Won, 2 Lost
    West Indies 3 Won, 3 Lost
    Sri Lanka 6 Won, 1 Lost
    Ireland 1 Won, 4 Lost
    Netherlands 1 Won, 1 Lost
    Bangladesh 2 Lost
    Scotland 2 Lost

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.