Azlan Shah Tournament 2013: Fact File

Azlan Shah Tournament 2013 was low profile due to many teams sending their second grade team in an effort to give youngsters some practice for the upcoming Youth World Cup. The hosts lost only one match but that was the final and again in 5th final failed to add Azlan Shah to their cupboard, while Australia extended their record winning streak to 7 championships now. 18 matches produced 79 goals with only one hattrick, two own goals and two temporary walk offs by teams. Here is the complete fact file of the tournament.

Points Table
Past Winners
Match Results
Goal Scorers of the Tournament

Azlan Shah 2013 Championship at Ipoh, Malaysia

    Date: 12-17th March 2013
    Teams: 6
    Winner: Australia
    Final Positions: Australia, Malaysia, Korea, New Zealand, India and Pakistan (in sequence)
    Goals: 79 in 18 matches
    Player of Tournament: Mohd Razie Abdul Rahim (Malaysia)
    Man of Match of Final: Trent Mitton (Australia)
    Top Scorers: Faisal Saari (Malaysia) & Rupinder Pal Singh (india) (6 goals each)
    Best Goalkeeper: S. Kumar (Ind)
    Raja Ashman Fairplay Team Award: Korea
    Goals Scored By Teams: 20 (Australia), 13 (India), 12 (Malaysia), 11 (Korea), 12 (New Zealand) and 11 (Pakistan)
    Goals Conceded by Teams: 11 (Australia, Malaysia), 11 (New Zealand), 13 (Korea), 13 (India) and 20 (Pakistan)
    Team Without a Loss: Australia
    Quickest Goal of the Tournament: 4th Minute (Hugo Inglis of ,
    Max Goals in a Match: 7 (Pak vs NZ, Aus vs Ind)
    Hattrick: 1 (Pak Captain Md Imran (vs NZ)
    Own Goals: 2 ((Pak Captain Md Imran vs Korea, Nicholas Budgeon Aus vs Korea)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.