2015 World Cup Squad: Bangladesh Team

Bangladesh team is led by their most experienced player Mashrafe Mortaza in the 2015 World Cup. Shakib Al Hasan was the captain in 2011 World Cup. Five of their players from current squad played in 2011 World Cup. Shakib, Mushfiqur Rahim, Tamim Iqbal are playing their third consecutive World Cup, while Mashrafe Mortaza is the only one who had played in 2003 World Cup too.

Match Results of Bangladesh in World Cup Editions
Bangladesh Statistics in World Cups
2015 WC Squads: Australia, Afghanistan, England, India, Ireland, New Zealand, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, UAE, West Indies, Zimbabwe

Captain Mortaza was not part of the 2011 World Cup team. 19 year old Taskin Ahmed is their youngest player while 31 year old Mortaza is their oldest player.

Players from Current Squad Who Participated in Previous World Cups

    2011 World Cup: Shakib, Mushfiqur Rahim, Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudulllah, Rubel Hossain
    2007 World Cup: Mashrafe Mortaza, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib AL Hasan, Tamim Iqbal
    2003 World Cup: Mashrafe Mortaza

Team for 2015 World Cup

    Captain: Mashrafe MOrtaza
    Wicketkeeper: Mushfiqur Rahim
    Players: Al-Amin Hossain, Anamul Haque, Arafat Sunny, Mahmudullah, Mominul Haque, Nasir Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Taijul Islam, Tamim Iqbal, Taskin Ahmed

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.