2015 World Cup Squad: England Team

England team is led by Eoin Morgan in the 2015 World Cup. Morgan is playing his third consecutive World Cup. He represented Ireland in 2007 World Cup. Five of their players had played in the last World Cup. Anderson is the most experienced player representing England in 4th consecutive World Cup. Ian Bell, Ravi Bopara, Stuart Broad are selected for the third consecutive time in World Cup team. 32 year old Tredwell, Bell and Anderson are the oldest, while Joe Root is the youngest with 23 years of age.

Stuart Broad was selected but later withdrawn from 2011 World Cup team.

2015 WC Squads: Australia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Ireland, New Zealand, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, UAE, West Indies, Zimbabwe

Players from Current Squad Who Participated in Previous World Cups

    2011 World Cup: Morgan, Bell, Anderson, Bopara and Tredwell.
    2007 World Cup: James Anderson, Ian Bell, Ravi Bopara, Stuart Broad, Morgan (for Ireland)
    2003 World Cup: James Anderson (He Scored 2 runs in 2 innings, grabbed 10 wickets in 47 overs of 5 matches with 4/25 being the best taking 4 wickets twice at an economy of 4.78.)

Team for 2015 World Cup

    Captain: Eoin Morgan
    Wicketkeeper: Jos Butler
    Players: Moeen Ali, Joe Root, Gary Ballance, Ian Bell, James Anderson, Ravi Bopara, Stuart Broad, Steven Finn, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, James Taylor, James Tredwell, Chris Woakes

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.