2016 T20 World Cup: Squad, Match Results and World Cup History of Afghanistan

Afghanistan is ranked above Bangladesh in the ICC T20 World Cup of 2016. In the past it has appeared in the last three T20 World Cups, winning just one match. Check their past performances of World Cups, current squads, fixture and results.

World Cup T20 2016: Complete Schedule and Results

Afghanistan (1 won, 6 lost in 3 editions) 3 won in this edition so far

    2007: DNQ
    2009: DNQ
    2010: 2 lost
    2012: 2 lost
    2014: 1 won, 2 lost

Captain: Asghar Stanikzai
Wicketkeeper: Mohammad Shahzad
Batsmen: Amir Hamza, Dawlat Zadran, Karim Sadiq, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Samiullah Shenwari, Shafiqullah, Usman Ghani
Bowlers: Gulbadin Naib, Hamid Hassan, Noor Ali Zadran, Rashid Khan, Shapoor Zadran
Standby Player: Mirwais Ashraf, Najeeb Tarakai, Rokhan Barakzai, Yamin Ahmadzai

Matches and Results
Qualifiers: Group 2

    1st Match, 8th March, 19:30 IST, Nagpur Group B Afghanistan def Scotland by 14 runs
    Scores: Afghanistan 170/5 (20/20 ov); Scotland 156/5 (20)
    2nd Match, 10th March, 19:30 IST, Nagpur Group B Afghanistan def Hong Kong by 6 wickets
    Scores: Hong Kong 116/6 (20/20 ov); Afghanistan 119/4 (18
    3rd Match, 12 March, 15:00 IST, Nagpur Group B Afghanistan def Zimbabwe by 59 runs
    Scores: Afghanistan 186/6 (20/20 ov); Zimbabwe 127 (19.4)

Super 10: Group A

    4th Match 17 March, 19:30 IST, Kolkata Group 1 Sri Lanka v Afghanistan
    5th Match 20 March, 15:00 IST, Mumbai Group 1 South Africa v Afghanistan
    6th Match, 23 March, 15:00 IST, Delhi Group 1 England v Afghanistan
    7th Match 27 March, 15:00 IST, Nagpur Group 1 West Indies Afghanistan

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.