2016 T20 World Cup: Squad, Match Results and World Cup History of India

Besides winning the inaugural T20 World Cup in 2007, India is the current Runners up, losing the 2012 T20 World Cup final to Sri Lanka. Besides that in 2010 it failed to enter semifinal falling behing Australia and Pakistan in Net Run Rate. Overall, India is joint second in losing (With Sri lanka) least
number of matches and winning (with Pakistan) maximum number of matches in the T20 World Cup.

World Cup T20 2016: Complete Schedule and Results
All Match Results of India in T20 World Cups

Indian Record in T20 World Cup (18 won, 9 lost, 1 NR)

    2007: 5 Won, 1 Lost, 1 No Result
    2009: 2 Won, 3 Lost
    2010: 2 Won, 3 Lost
    2012: 4 won, 1 lost
    2014: 5 won, 1 lost

India Squad

    Captain/Wicketkeeper: MS Dhoni
    Allrounders: Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya
    Batsmen: Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh
    Bowlers: Jasprit Bumrah, Harbhajan Singh, Mohammed Shami, Ashish Nehra, Pawan Negi

Matches and Results

    1st Match, 15 March, 19:30 IST, Nagpur Group 2 India v New Zealand
    Scores: New Zealand: 126/7, India 79 (18.1), MOM: Santner (4/11)
    2nd Match, 19 March, 19:30 IST, Dharamsala Group 2 India v Pakistan
    3rd Match, 23 March, 19:30 IST, Bangalore Group 2 India v Bangladesh
    4th Match, 27 March, 19:30 IST, Mohali Group 2 India v Australia

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.