2016 T20 World Cup: Squad, Match Results and World Cup History of New Zealand

New Zealand has not been able to display their complete potential in T20 World Cup as they have reached the last four only once when they lost in the semifinal to Pakistan. Among the top 8 teams, they have lost maximum 14 matches in the 5 editions of T20 World Cup so far.

World Cup T20 2016: Complete Schedule and Results
All Match Results of New Zealand in T20 World Cups

New Zealand Record in T20 World Cup (11 won, 14 lost)

    2007: 3 Won, 3 Lost
    2009: 2 Won, 3 Lost
    2010: 3 Won, 2 Lost
    2012: 1 won, 4 lost
    2014: 2 won, 2 lost

Captain: Kane Williamson
Wicketkeeper: Luke Ronchi
Allrounders: Corey Anderson
Batsmen: Ross Taylor, Grant Elliott, Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Mitchell Santner,
Bowlers: Trent Boult, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nathan McCullum, Adam Milne, Henry Nicholls, Ish Sodhi, Tim South

Matches and Results

      1st Match, 15 March, 19:30 IST, Nagpur Group 2 New Zealand def India by 47 runs
      Scores: New Zealand: 126/7, India 79 (18.1), MOM: Santner (4/11)
      2nd Match, 18 March, 15:00 IST, Dharamsala Group 2 Australia v New Zealand
      3rd Match, 22 March, 19:30 IST, Mohali Group 2 New Zealand v Pakistan
      4th Match, 26 March, 15:00 IST, Kolkata Group 2 New Zealand v Bangladesh

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.