Dutch Open 2017: Subhankar Dey, Ashwini/Satwik and Manu/Maneesha in Round 2

In the Dutch Open 2017, qualifiers Ashwini Ponnappa and Satwiksairaj shocked 7th seed in the first round as Subhankar Dey and two Mixed Doubles pair reached the 2nd Round. 15th seed Shubhankar Dey defeated qualifier from Japan. Ashwini Ponnappa / Satwiksairaj and Manu Attri/Maneesha K earned entry into Main Round after winning Qualification rounds. Ashwini and Satwiksairaj knocked out 7th seeds in Round 1. Manu and Maneesha def qualifiers from Belgium. Pratul Joshi impressed with his tough fight against the top seed Tzu Wei Wang, who stopped Ajay Jayaram from completing the hatrrick of titles at Dutch Open last year. Prakash Padukone (1982) and Chetan Anand (2009) are other Indians to have won the Dutch Open title.

Results Round 1

    15th seed Subhankar Dey def Naoki (Japan) 21-14 21-18
    Ashwini Ponnappa / Satwiksairaj def 7th seed Dutch Pair 21-15 20-22 21-6.
    Manu Attri/Maneesha K def Belgium pair 21-18 21-23 21-14.


    Pratul Joshi lost vs Top seed Tzu Wei Wang (Chinese Taipei) 21-8 19-21 21-19
    Rahul Yadav Chittaboina lost vs Alexander (Germany) 20-22 23-21 21-13
    Karan Rajan Rajarajan lost to 11th seed Kieran (Scotland) 21-11 21-14
    Sahil Sipani lost vs Henri (Finland) 21-14 21-18
    WS Sri Krishna Priya Kudaravalli lost to 5th seed Natalia (Denmark) 21-12 21-10

Round 2 Schedule

    Ashwini Ponnappa / Satwiksairaj vs Denmark pair
    Manu Attri/Maneesha K vs 6th seed Dutch pair
    Subhankar Dey vs Maxime (Belgium)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.