2016-17 Hockey World League Finals: Schedule and Results

2016-17 Hockey World League finals is played at Bhubaneshwar from 1-10 December, the hosts India are placed with Australia, England and Germany in Pool B. Other Pool consists of Belgium, Spain, Argentina and Netherlands. Check complete schedule and results.

Facts and Statistics

    Pool A: Belgium, Spain, Argentina and Netherlands
    Pool B: Germany, England, Australia, India
    Quickest Goal: 3rd Minute Van Aubel (Belgium vs Spain at Pool)
    Hattricks: Luypaert (Belgium vs Spain at Pool)
    Top Goalscorer: Loïck Luypaert (Belgium) 8 goals
    Indian Goal scorers: 2 each – Rupinderpal Singh, Harmanpreet Singh, 1 each – Akashdeep Singh, Gurjant Singh, SV Sunil, Mandeep Singh
    Goal Stats: 80 Goals scored in 22 matches.
    2nd Title for Australia.
    1st Final for Argentina (Runners up).
    2nd consecutive Bronze medal finish for India.

Schedule and Results

    Dec 1 Germany def England 2-0
    Dec 1 India vs Australia 1-1 (Mandeep Singh)
    Dec 2 Germany vs Australia 2-2
    Dec 2 England def India 3-2 (Akashdeep Singh, Rupinderpal Singh)
    Dec 2 Belgium def Argentina 3-2
    Dec 2 Spain def Netherlands 3-2
    Dec 3 Belgium def Spain 5-0
    Dec 3 Netherlands vs Argentina 3-3
    Dec 4 Australia vs England 2-2
    Dec 4 Germany def India 2-0
    Dec 5 Spain def Argentina 2-1
    Dec 5 Belgium def Netherlands 3-0
    Dec 6 QF 1 Australia def Spain 4-1
    Dec 6 QF 2 India def Belgium 3-2 (3-3)
    Dec 7 QF 3 Argentina def England 3-2
    Dec 7 QF 4 Germany def Netherlands 4-3 (3-3)
    Dec 8 7th place Netherlands def England 1-0
    Dec 8 Semifinals 1 Argentina def India 1-0
    Dec 9 5th place Belgium def Spain 1-0
    Dec 9 Semifinals 2 Australia def Germany 3-0
    Dec 10 3rd Place India def Germany 2-1
    Dec 10 Final Australia def Argentina 2-1

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.