IPL 2014 Team Profile: Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians have the most expensive team in the IPL until Pune Warriors arrived. With 43 wins and 33 losses they are just behind CSK in terms of overall results. Ironically they have won the CLT20, but are yet to succeed in IPL in three consecutive attempts to the semifinal. The World Champion Ponting was replaced after few games in 2013 and since then Rohit Sharma has made them champion, despite having used rarely the prized possession Maxwell. Check their record of last 6 IPLs, their current squad and the bidding rate for every player in 2014.

Indian Premier League 2014: Schedule
MI Fixture and Results
IPL 2013 Team Statistics: Mumbai Indians

Finally they are the winner of IPL, in the sixth edition. In 2011 and 2012 editions they could not cross the qualifier round, while in 2010 CSK defeated them in the final.

Rohit Sharma is still the captain and the core five players have been retained, and in this edition their prized possession is Corey Anderson.

Record Against IPL Teams
CSK= Chennai Super Kings, DD=Delhi Daredevils, KKR= Kolkata Knight Riders, KTK=Kochi Tuskers Kerala, KXIP=Kings XI Punjab, MI=Mumbai Indians, PWI=Pune Warriors, RCB=Royal Challengers Bangalore, RR=Rajasthan Royals, SRH= Sunrisers Hyderabad

Win:Loss:No Result
x=No result

Team 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 Total
DD 1:1 0:2 2:0 2:0 0:2 1:1 6:6
RR 1:1 1:X 2:0 0:2 2:0 1:1 6:5:1
KKR 2:0 2:0 1:1 2:0 1:1 2:0 10:2
RCB 1:1 1:1 2:1 1:1 1:1 1:1 7:6
KXIP 0:2 1:1 1:1 1:1 1:1 1:1 5:7
CSK 1:1 1:1 2:1 0:1 1:2 3:1 8:7
DC 1:1 0:2 2:0 1:1 2:0 5:4
PWI 2:0 1:1 2:0 5:1
KTK 0:1 0:1
SRH 1:1 1:1
10 7:7 5:8:1 11:5 10:6 10:7 13:6 56:39:1

Mumbai Indians Squad

    Owner: Reliance Industries, Mukesh Ambani
    Coach: John Wright
    Captain: Rohit Sharma
    Wicketkeeper: Ambati Rayudu, Ben Dunk, Chidhambaram Gautam, Sushant Marathe, Aditya Tare
    Batsmen: Michael Hussey, Jalaj Saxena, Apoorv Wankhade
    Allrounders: Corey Anderson, Kieron Pollard
    Bowlers: Harbhajan Singh, Lasith Malinga, Zaheer Khan, Pragyan Ojha, Josh Hazlewood, Marchant de Lange, Krishmar Santokie, Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas, Gopal, Pawan Suyal
    Retained: Rohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Lasith Malinga, Kieron Pollard

Bid Rate of Players by Mumbai Indians

    Australia: Michael Hussey (5 crore), Josh Hazlewood (50 lacs)
    India: Rohit Sharma and Harbhajan Singh (retained), Ambati Rayudu (retained), Pragyan Ojha (3.25 crore), Zaheer Khan (2.6 crore)
    New Zealand: Corey Anderson (4.5 crore)
    West Indies: Kieron Pollard (retained)
    South Africa: Marchant de Lange (30 lakh)
    Sri Lanka: Lasith Malinga (retained)
    Uncapped: Aditya Tare (1.6 crore), Jasprit Bumrah (1.2 crore), Jalaj Saxena NR 90 lakh), Krishmar Santokie (30 lakh), Apoorv Wankhede (10
    lakh), CM Gautham (20 lakh), Pawan Suyal (10 lakh)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.