Triangular Series in England

Hyderabad, India: The father of Cricket, England was one of the last countries among the prominent Test playing countries to start tri-series at home. On the Australian tri-series pattern, England also organised NatWest trohpy from 2000. But, it was scrapped in 2005.

History of 50 overs Triangular Series
First-ever Cricket Triangular Series

Results for Tri-series in England

    1998 – Emirates Triangular Series (Eng, SA, SL) – won by Sri Lanka
    2000 – NatWest Series (Eng, WI, Zim) – won by England
    2001 – NatWest Series (Eng, Aus, Pak) – won by Australia
    2002- NatWest Series (Eng, Ind, SL) – won by India
    2003 – NatWest Series (Eng, SA, Zim) – won by England
    2004- NatWest Series (Eng, NZ, WI) – Won by New Zealand
    2005-NatWest Series (Eng, Ban, Aus) – shared between England and Australia

Tri-Series in India
Australian Tri-Series from 1980-2008
Tri-Series in Sri Lanka
Tri-Series In South Africa
Tri-Series in Pak, West Indies, Zimbabwe and New Zealand
Triangular One-Day Series: Sharjah The New Mecca of Cricket
Triangular One-Day Series: Results at Other Neutral Venues

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.