IPL 2014 Team Profile: Delhi Daredevils

After Sehwag and Gambhir, Delhi Daredevils have discarded yet highly fearful Kevin Pietersen as captain for the 7th edition of IPL. After displaying the worst performance in a season (2013) by any team in 6 editions, Delhi Daredevils again start their hunt for a first-time place in the final and then the title. Despite an impressive performance with 39 wins and 27 losses and appearing as a strong contender in three semifinal entries, they appear to be short of arsenals to take them to the elusive finals. Check their record of last 6 IPLs, their current squad and the bidding rate for every player in 2014.!!

Indian Premier League 2014: Schedule
DDs Fixture and Results in 2013
IPL 2013 Team Statistics: Delhi Daredevils

They started the first edition of IPL as if they are going to run over all the teams, only to lose their way in second half of the season and eliminated by the magician’s team, Rajasthan Royals. 2011 was a forgettable year for them when they finished at the bottom. But in 2008 and in 2012 they were the front runners and nobody believed when they lost the semifinals. 2012 performance was better, but 2013 performance was just disaster. Now what Daredevils with a completely revamped look!!

DD’s Record Against IPL Teams
CSK= Chennai Super Kings, DD=Delhi Daredevils, KKR= Kolkata Knight Riders, KTK=Kochi Tuskers Kerala, KXIP=Kings XI Punjab, MI=Mumbai Indians, PWI=Pune Warriors, RCB=Royal Challengers Bangalore, RR=Rajasthan Royals, SRH= Sunrisers Hyderabad

Win:Loss:No Result
x=No result

Team 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 Total
KKR 1:X 2:0 1:1 0:1 1:2 1:1 5:6:1
RR 1:2 1:1 2:0 0:1 2:0 0:2 6:6
RCB 2:0 1:1 2:0 0:1 0:2 0:2 5:6
KXIP 0:2 1:1 1:1 1:1 2:0 2:0 5:7
CSK 1:1 1:1 1:1 0:1 1:2 0:2 4:8
DC 2:0 2:1 0:2 1:1 2:0 7:3
MI 1:1 2:0 0:2 0:2 2:0 1:1 6:6
PWI 1:X 1:1 1:1 3:2:1
KTK 1:1 1:1
SRH 0:2 0:2
10 7:7:1 10:5 7:7 4:9 11:6 3:13 42:40:1

Delhi Daredevils

    Owner: GMR Group
    Coach: Gary Kirsten
    Captain: Kevin Pietersen
    Wicketkeeper: Quinton de Kock, Dinesh Karthik,
    Batsmen: Ross Taylor, Jean-Paul Duminy, Manoj Tiwary, Murali Vijay, Saurabh Tiwary, Mayank Agarwal, Kedar Jadhav, HS Sharath
    Allrounders: Laxmi Ratan Shukla
    Bowlers: Nathan Coulter-Nile, Wayne Parnell, Mohammed Shami, Rahul Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jimmy Neesham, Siddarth Kaul, Milind Kumar, Rahul Shukla, Jaydev Unadkat, Jayant Yadav
    Retained: None

Bid Rate of Players by Delhi Daredevils

    England: Kevin Pietersen (9 crore)
    India: Dinesh Karthik (12.5 crore), M Vijay (5 crore), Mohammad Shami (4.25 crore), Manoj Tiwary (2.8 crore), Jaydev Unadkat (2.8 crore), Rahul Sharma (1.9 crore)
    South Africa: Quinton de Kock (3.5 crore), JP Duminy (2.2 crore),
    New Zealand: Ross Taylor (2 crore), Wayne Parnell (1 crore), Jimmy Neesham (1 crore)
    Australia: Nathan Coulter-Nile (4.25 crore)
    Uncapped: Kedar Jadhav (2 crore), Mayank Agarwal (1.6 crore), Laxmi Ratan Shukla (1.5 crore), Shahbaz Nadeem (85 lakh), Saurabh Tiwary (70 lakh), Siddarth Kaul (45 lakh), Rahul Shukla (40 lakh), HS Sharath (10 lakh), Milind Kumar (10 lakh), Jayant Yadav (10 lakh)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.