India Open 2015: Results of First Round for India

First Round of India Open 2015 provided upset by Sameer Verma as top seed Saina eying No. 1 Rank, 2nd seed Srikanth, defending and two time champion P Kashyap, HS Prannoy and Gurusaidutt proceeded to next round with other Indians. In Mixed Doubles, Indian pairs failed to register any win. None of the Indian Women’s pair including Jwala/Ashwini could win against international opponents. Even in Men’s Doubles the two teams qualified to next round only after defeating other Indian pairs.

First Round Results for Indians: Won
Men’s Singles

    Sameer Verma def 5th seed Danish Hans-Kristian Vittinghus 21-15, 21-17
    Gurusaidutt defeated Korean Dong Keun 21-14 17-21 23-21.
    HS Prannoy def Misha (Israel) 22-20 21-8.
    P Kashyap def HSU Jen Hao (Taipei) 16-21 21-19 21-18
    2nd seed Srikanth def Tanongsak SAENSOMBOONSUK (Thailand) 21-17 21-16

Women’s Singles

    Saina Nehwal (1) def Riya Mukherjee 21-5, 21-13
    Shivani Ruthvika Gadde def Rucha 21-7, 21-8
    Riya Pillai def Ekta Kalia 23-21, 21-15

Men’s Doubles

    Alwin Francis/Arun Vishnu def Guru Prasad/Sanjeeth (India) 21-7 21-14
    Tarun Kona/Santosh Ravuri def Utkarsh/Abhinav (India) 21-14 21-14

Women’s Doubles

    Kuhoo Garg/Hazarika def Poornima/Nagarkoti (India) 21-11 21-10

Results for Indians: Lost
Men’s Singles

    Ajay Jayaram lost to Yun Hu (Hong Kong) 15-21 21-9 21-15
    Anand Pawar lost to LIN Yu Hsien (Taipei) 15-21 21-17 21-5
    Viktor AXELSEN (6th seed Danish) def B. Sai Praneeth 21-4 21-18

Women’s Singles

    Sayali Gokhale lost 21-16 20-22 21-16 to Japanese Hashimototh
    Shruti Mundada lost 21-9, 26-24 to Adrianti (Indonesia)
    PC Thulasi lost 21-16, 21-15 to Chinese Yao Xue
    Kuhoo Garg lost 21-7, 21-7 to 5th seed Japanese Mitani Minatsu
    Saili Rane lost 21-9, 21-11 to 3rd seed Ratchanok (Indonesia)
    Tanvi Lad lost to Hsu Ya Ching (Taipei) 21-9, 21-18
    Neha Pandit lost to 2nd seed Spaniard Carolina Mann 21-7, 21-8
    Mudra DHAINJE lost to Chi Ya (Taipei) 21-19 21-14

Men’s Doubles

    Kamaldeep Singh/Neeraj Vashist lost 21-5, 21-9 to Danish pair
    Shlok RAMCHANDRAN/ Sanyam SHUKLA lost to top seed Danish pair 21-16, 21-10
    Ankit/Deepak lost 21-12, 21-12 against Chinese pair.
    Arjun/Hema Nagendra lost 21-18, 21-18 to Indonesian pair.
    Anilkumar/Gaurav lost 21-9, 21-8 to 5th seed Japanese pair.
    Talar Laa/Sahil Sipani lost 21-9, 21-5 to Thai pair.
    Pranaav Jerry Chopra/Akshay Dewalkar lost 21-15, 21-9 to 3rd seed Chinese pair.
    Arun George/Nandagopal lost 21-17, 21-11 to Chinese pair
    Manu Attri/Sumeeth Reddy lost 21-15, 21-11 to 2nd seed Japanese Pair.

Women’s Doubles

    Jwala Gutta/Ashwini Ponnappa lost 21-16 21-18 to 6th seed Chinese pair
    Dhanya Nair/Mohita Sahdev lost 21-6, 21-13 to German Johanna/Carla
    Meghana/Maneesha lost to Hong Kong pair 21-11, 21-17
    Pradnya Gadre/Sikki Reddy lost 21-13, 21-13 to Korean pair.
    Shruti Mundada/Riya Pillai lost to 4th seed Japanese pair.
    Lalita/Jyoti lost 21-7, 21-6 against Indonesian pair
    Nisha/Rachita lost 21-7, 21-8 to Taipei pair.

Mixed Doubles

    Manu Attri/Maneesha lost 21-5, 21-16 to top seed Danish pair.
    Gaurav Venkat/Juhi lost 21-10 19-21 21-12 to Hong kong Pair
    Rajat/Parssa lost 21-11, 21-8 to USA pair
    Babu/Ram lost 21-13 21-16 to 7th seed Indonesian pair
    Varun/Rachita lost 21-10 21-13 to Indonesian pair.
    Akshay/Pradnya lost 21-18, 21-10 to Korean Pair
    Tarun/Sikki lost 21-15 17-21 24-22 to Indonesian pair
    Vishnu/Aparna lost 21-15, 21-9 to Taipei pair
    Pranaav/Ashwini Ponnappa lost 21-13 20-22 21-19 to 5th seed Danish pair
    Rishabh/Mohita lost 21-7, 21-8 to Japanese pair
    Kamaldeep/Smriti lost 21/12, 21-5 to 2nd seed Chinese pair

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.