Indian Premier League 2015 Team and Squads: Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders are the only team besides CSK to have won the IPL twice. They are also the only team to have run into profit in IPL. The team was the only one to have never entered the semifinals in the first four editions. Now in last three editions they have won twice and hold one of the best statistics. The current squad comprises of Kallis and Wasim Akram as batting and bowling mentor, while Trevor Bayliss is the coach for third consecutive year. The overall balanced team has three U-21 and one local player in the 2015 IPL squad.

Indian Premier League 2015: Schedule and Results

Owners: Shahrukh Khan (Red Chillies Entertainment), Juhi Chawla, Jay Mehta (Mehta Group)
Home Grounds: Eden Gardens, Kolkata (Capacity: 67,000), Barabati Stadium, Cuttack (Capacity: 45,000)

Team Management and Staff
Chief Operating Officer & Managing Director: Venky Mysore
Director: Joy Bhattacharya
Coach: Trevor Bayliss
Assistant coach: Vijay Dahiya
Batting consultant and mentor: Jacques Kallis
Bowling coach and Mentor: Wasim Akram
Batting advisor: W.V. Raman
Fielding coach:
Physical trainer: Adrian Le Roux
Physio: Andrew Leipus
Team analyst: AR Srikkanth
Mental skills coach: Rudi Webster
Motivational advisor: Mike Horn

Captain: Gautam Gambhir
Wicketkeepers: Sheldon Jackson, Robin Uthappa
Batsmen: Manish Pandey, Robin Uthappa, Chris Lynn, Suryakumar Yadav, Vaibhav Rawal
Bowlers: Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Pat Cummins, Morne Morkel, Sunil Narine, Brad Hogg, Veer Pratap Singh, KC Cariappa
Allrounders: Yusuf Pathan, Andre Russell, Ryan ten Doeschate, Shakib Al Hasan, Aditya Garhwal, Sumit Narwal, James Neesham, Johan Botha, Azhar Mahmood

Players Age and Origin
International Players

    Chris Lynn (24), Andre Russell (26), Ryan ten Doeschate (34), Shakib Al Hasan (28), James Neesham (24), Johan Botha (32), Azhar Mahmood (40), Pat Cummins (21), Morne Morkel (30)

Indian International Players

    Gautam Gambhir (33), Robin Uthappa (29), Yusuf Pathan (32), Umesh Yadav (27), Piyush Chawla (26), Sunil Narine (26), Brad Hogg (44)

Indian Local Players

    Manish Pandey (25), Suryakumar Yadav (24), Vaibhav Rawal (23), Sumit Narwal (32), Sheldon Jackson (28)

Indian U-19 Players

    Aditya Garhwal (18), Kuldeep Yadav (20), KC Cariappa (20)

Franchise State Local Players

    Veer Pratap Singh (22)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.